Barry Jay Hughes - Gathering Folk

Gathering Folk Live Album (CD)


The New Live Album. Released June 2020

11 tracks | A Mix of Original Music & Covers | Available Exclusively on CD

Recorded Live in Barry Jay’s hometown of Carrickmacross, Ireland in December of 2019 during two Showcase Christmas Gigs


Gathering Folk – The New Live Album

A collection of folks songs (original and covers), Recorded live in The Courthouse Restaurant & St. Finbarr’s Church Carrickmacross in December 2019.

Track Listing:

1. FULL CIRCLE (Barry Jay Hughes)
2. DIVING IN (Barry Jay Hughes)
3. CALEDONIA (MacLean)
4. RED IS THE ROSE (Trad/Arr Makem)
5. REPLACE (Barry Jay Hughes)
6. HOME (Bird)
7. HONEST (Barry Jay Hughes)
8. MEDIEVAL CITY (Barry Jay Hughes)
9. WILLOW TREE (Cunningham/Simpson)
10. THE WILD ROVER (Trad/Arr Bourke/Drew/Kelly/McKenna)
11. THE PARTING GLASS (Clancy/Trad)
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Martin O’Neill
Artwork by Deep DESIGN Studio